Thursday, December 27, 2012

12 in ‘12 Linky Party


I sat down at computer tonight to find some awesome activities to use when we go back to school January 3rd.  I have 2 days to fill with lessons that will get and keep my little firsties’ attention.  They will have been away for 2 weeks and have been entertained by the Wii, Playstation, XBox, computer, iPod, iPad, and the TV.    How do you compete with all that?!  So anyways, as I was saying, I sat down to find some awesome activities, but I did what I always do…I started blog surfing.  I got lost in blogs and then found this fun linky I wanted to join, so here I am (WITHOUT any awesome activities), but with 12 fun facts about my 2012!
photo

2012 began with a great party and some wonderful friends down in Georgia!  Looking forward to kicking off 2013 the same way!
12.  Favorite movie you watched: 
Two movies stand out in my memory-
The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel- If you haven’t seen it, rent it!

                     The Hunger Games- If you haven’t seen it, read the book FIRST, then rent it!    
11.  Favorite TV Series:           
We DVR many shows in this house…who likes to watch commercials? Not us! My most very favorite show is Modern Family.  It seriously makes me LOL.  Not the fake LOL you type when someone texts you something that you have to laugh at to not hurt their feelings, but the real LOL.  Seriously. 
If you are not familiar with the show, in one episode, Phil gives his oldest daughter a book of Phil’s-Osophy.  Here are some of them-
  • Always look people in the eye, even if they are blind. Just say “I´m looking you in the eye”.
  • You only get one chance at a first impression. I suggest Julia Child because it´s easy to do.
  • Dance until your feet hurt, sing until your lungs hurt, act until you´re William Hurt.
  • Take a lesson from parakeets: if you are feeling lonely just eat in front of a mirror.
  • Older black ladies make the best ice tea.
  • Success is one percent inspiration, ninety eight perspiration and two percent attention to detail.
  • Watch a sunrise at least once a day.
  • If you love something, set it free, unless it´s a tiger.
And my favorite….
  • When life gives you lemonade, make lemons. Life will be all “Whaaaat?”
I can’t forget The Walking Dead!  LOVE that show!  If you had told me I would get so excited over a show about zombies, pre-Walking Dead, I would have laughed in your face.  Now, I hang my head in shame.  Yes, I love watching those people try to survive the zombie apocalypse.  If you don’t watch the show- I know you are rolling your eyes…I was once like you- until the zombies got me. 
10.  Favorite Restaurant
Ummmmmm, idk… Any place with good Alfredo sauce- Olive Garden has a good one.  And that salad.  And those breadsticks.  Forget about it.

9.  Favorite new thing you tried
Does blogging count?  I started my blog this year and it is definitely one of my favorite things to do! 

8.  Favorite gift you received
Oh goodness.  How do I narrow this down to one??  I have received several pieces of jewelry this year that I am particularly fond of.  My iPhone 5 is definitely a favorite.  So far I sound very materialistic…certainly don’t mean to!

7.  Favorite thing you pinned
Well, I just scrolled through all 1,083 of my pins.  It cracked me up seeing the different kicks I was on- they were all grouped together- tattoo pictures, e-cards, school stuff, inspirational sayings, etc.  But bad news.  I couldn’t find one favorite.  I linked up with Learning 4 Keeps a few months back and posted some of my favorite funny pins {HERE}.  One of my favorite pin quotes is this one:
I lived my life for a long time being envious of people who did this.  Glad to say that I am making progress in becoming the person I really am!

6.  Favorite Blog Post
One of my readers’ most favorite was one titled, Monday Made It Linky & WANTED: New Bloggers.  It has the most page views of all time with 3300+ views and 47 comments.  You’re comparing my blog to yours right now, aren’t you?  It’s ok, I would to.  anytime someone posts numbers I think about how they compare to mine.  It’s our blogger-number obsessed nature. :)  I posted some of my summer creations for back to school and pictures of my master bath remodel.  Good times.  Check it out.  One of my favs was 8 Easy Technological Things to Change Your Life.  That was a fun post to write.  I highlighted 8 things I had recently discovered on line to use in the classroom.

5.  Favorite Accomplishment
Looking back, 2012 was a year of several accomplishments for me.  I started a blog.  People followed me.  I was shocked.  I have hit some personal goals with my TpT store.  No paper check yet, but I’ve hit some personal milestones.  I have made it to Level 4 Advanced Intermediate of the Whole Brain Teaching Certification.  I’ve learned lots of new tricks to creating TpT products and I made my own fonts on my iPad!!  I’m pleased with all that!

4.  Favorite Picture
I have many.  This is just one of them.

This is my youngest daughter, 2 years ago, at her school playground.  I’ll never forget the look of excitement on her face when it crawled on her finger.

3.  Favorite Memory
Oh jeez.  I have too many.  Ummm, any memory with one of my kids in it.  Or any memory that includes some of my dearest friends.  Too vague?  Sorry!

2.  Goal for 2013
I’m not one who really sets New Year goals.  I have in the past and they never pan out.  Exercise- meh.  Cook more- nah.  Be more organized- uhhh.  Eat better- no fun.  I can say that by the END of 2013, I want to be a school librarian.  So that’s my goal dream.  We’ll see…

1.  One Little Word
Create- like the pin says-


Share your 12 in ‘12 by linking up at


Happy New Year!!


Click {HERE} to download my newest font!
Follow me on Facebook to get the rest of my fonts!

7 comments:

  1. I've never seen Modern Family. Phil's list is pretty funny stuff!
    ❀ Tammy
    Forever in First

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. It s hilarious! Thanks for stopping by!

      Delete
  2. Dana, thanks so much for stopping by my blog and adding your link!! I am so excited to have found your blog and am thrilled to be your newest follower! Love your post, Modern Family is the best!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Thanks for stopping by! I am excited to be your guest blogger! I'm working on my post and will send it out to you in a jiff.

    Oh and we are HUGE Modern Family fans over here! HILARIOUS!!! I'm your newest follower!

    Angela :)
    Hippo Hooray for Second Grade!

    ReplyDelete
  4. Readjusting to school is always difficult after a break..... but since the kids have iPads maybe they could try Speed!

    Speed! is a skip-counting card game created to help kids learn multiplication. It is available both as physical cards and now on the iPad. I created the game to help my daughter learn multiplication and it worked great. My husband is a computer engineer and created the iPad version. We hope you can find some use for it in your classroom.

    Julie
    http://highhillhomeschool.blogspot.com/p/highhill-educational-supplies.html
    http://highhillhomeschool.blogspot.com/2013/01/speed-is-in-ipad-app-store.html

    ReplyDelete
  5. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

Thanks so much for your comments! I love reading them!

Blogging tips