Friday, December 21, 2012

A Little Fonty Fun {3 free fonts!}


I've been playing around with a new app recently, iFontMaker.  It is for the iPad and so much fun!  I have 3 ready that I want to share with you. 
Dana’s Handwriting was the first one I made.  It is simply my handwriting!  You can download it in my TpT store {HERE}.  All my fonts are free, because I hate paying for fonts and didn’t want to make you do it either. 
My second font is called Dana Circles.  It is a skinnier version of my handwriting with little circles on the points.  this is my quick way to make anything I write quickly in the classroom a little more fancier.  It’s so cute when I see my girls duplicating it! 
Here is a better look at it: AaBbCcDdEeFfGgHhIiJj 1234567890

Then, I took that font and replaced the circles with dots.  I call this one Dana Dots. I am typing in bold so it shows up a little better for you.  
Here is a look at Dana Dots:
AaBbCcDdEeFfGgHhIiJj
123456789
My terms of use are very simple, use them for whatever you want, but give me some credit! :)
You can download all 3 fonts {HERE} in a zip file.  I hope you enjoy them.  If you create anything using them, drop me a line, I’d love to see them in action!

16 comments:

  1. Dana, I love your fonts! In particular your circles font :)

    Thank you so much for adding some latin 1 supplement characters to your handwriting! I have been wanting to make some products in Spanish but I struggle to find cute and clear fonts with these included! So I have a big request:can you please, please, pretty please add the latin 1 supplement letters like the punctuation ¡¿ the vowels with the accents and the Ññ and in both capital and lowercase? You rock!

    And if it is possible I would really appreciate an email so I know if it is possible. Thanks!

    maestra.kirra(at)gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  2. Thanks for sharing your great fonts! Can't wait to add them to my collection!

    Karen
    An Apple a Day in First Grade

    ReplyDelete
  3. Thanks for sharing these fonts! I just recently got the iFontmaker app and I LOVE it.

    ~Jessica
    Fun in PreK-1

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Isn't it cool?! Have you figured out what everything does? I can't find directions for it...

      Delete
    2. I have not figured it all out yet! I can't find any help for it anywhere either!

      ~Jessica

      Delete
  4. Hey Dana!
    Thank you so much for sharing your fonts! I love a cute font! It sounds like this App is getting a lot of use lately. Ash at The Polished Teacher just blogged about it. I may need to try it, since I have an iPad. I'm assuming you need a stylus?

    If you get a chance, please stop by our new blog. We love comments and feedback of any kind! We are now following you!

    Amanda
    http://collaborationcuties.blogspot.com/

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thanks for stopping by! You don't have to use a stylus for the font app, your finger does exactly the same thing. I'm heading over to check out your blog now!

      Delete
  5. Wow! You made your own fonts. How impressive.

    ReplyDelete
  6. I really enjoy simply reading all of your weblogs. Simply wanted to inform you that you have people like me who appreciate your work. Definitely a great post. Hats off to you ! The information that you have provided is very helpful. download free fonts

    ReplyDelete
  7. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

Thanks so much for your comments! I love reading them!

Blogging tips